The 5 Love Languages ​​according To Gary Chapman

We all know that there are thousands of ways to express love, love language. Therefore, it is likely that we have all had to deal with someone who expresses their love differently than us. But that does not make love any less true or real. And then we sometimes come across people who don’t seem to love at all. But here they are just using an unknown language.

Love, like language, has many nuances . Therefore, in 1995, Gary Chapman described the 5 love languages ​​that exist according to him. He embraced both the way one expresses love and the way one receives it.

Each person tends to have two love languages ​​that we are most comfortable expressing ourselves in and feeling loved by. A person may prefer to express love with one language of love, but prefer to receive it through another. The 5 love languages ​​that this author describes are as follows:

Physical contact

Physical contact is one of the simplest love languages ​​as it requires no words. People who prefer this language enjoy touch, hugs. They feel comforted in the arms of others or by holding hands. Young people, when this is one of their predominant love languages, feel comforted by being held or carried. They enjoy massage or sitting on people’s lap.

Older children (especially boys aged 7 and 9 years) who enjoy this kind of love can express it in strange ways. This includes matches, wrestling, football or basketball. Yet it is still a form of physical contact that makes them feel loved and cared for.

2. Words of confirmation

This group includes people who need loving words and compliments. They gain joy by hearing nice words and motivation from a well-written verse. This way of expressing love includes love letters. If one of your love words is affirmative words, you can encourage people with your speech.

Words have incredible power over us, and they leave their mark on our behavior, even if it only takes seconds to utter the words. We must realize the power we have through the language of love with words of affirmation.

3. Quality time

Taking time out of our day for the people we love is a way of expressing how we feel about them. It means finding quality time in our busy schedule, perfect and rewarding time, being with a person in both body and mind. What you made together does not really matter. What really matters is the person we spend time with.

4. Receive gifts

Some people enjoy receiving and giving gifts. But it does not have to be a material gift or a very expensive one. Here’s what is relevant, how considerate the gift is. And of course the love with which it is given. It’s about getting to know the other person better, through small – but significant – gifts. Gifts, in other words, are a way of expressing love to another, but never a means of receiving anything.

5. Language of love: helping actions

Helping actions mean the things a person performs as a way of expressing how they feel. There are many different examples of this: preparing a meal with love, taking care of the home they share, caring for the other person when they are sick. They are simple actions, but they show love.

Now you know what the 5 love languages ​​are. And now you can see how not everyone expresses love in the same way, for everyone. There are all sorts of love languages ​​out there, and knowing them opens the door to a world filled with more kind words, thoughtful gifts, and warm embraces.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button